Cult Of Luna Announce New Album A Dawn to Fear + Drop Music Video

Swedish post metal powerhouses Cult of Luna have released a video for their single ‘The Silent Man (A Dawn to Fear Pt. 1)’. The snappy new secondary title definitely adds a lot of panache that was missing before. In all seriousness though, the video has a lot to digest, as the song has a lot of time to breathe and expand, so my only advice is to get to watching.

In addition, they’ve released the details of their upcoming and highly anticipated new album A Dawn to Fear due to be released on 20th September. That’s less than two fucking months away! It’s been six years since Vertikal came out, so I can safely say ‘Who’s Tool? Who cares? We have Cult of Luna!

Vocalist and guitarist Johannes Persson asserted that the album is ‘the antithesis of everything we’ve done before.’ Previous Cult of Luna albums have had very strong themes but this time around, it has been a ‘completely spontaneous process.’ 

Dylonov Tomasivich

Pre-Order it right here

Cult of Luna - A Dawn to Fear (2019)

Cult of Luna – A Dawn to Fear tracklisting

1. The Silent Man
2. Lay Your Head to Rest
3. A Dawn to Fear
4. Nightwalker
5. Lights on the Hill
6. We Feel the End
7. Inland Rain
8. The Fall

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3364 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!