blink-182’s New Album NINE Will Be Out September 20th

After dropping collectively different songs ‘Blame It On My Youth‘, ‘Generational Divide‘ and ‘Happy Days‘ the blink-182 boys have finally announced their new album’s title NINE which is set for release on September 20th via Sony Music Australia.

This will be the band’s first album since California [Deluxe Edition] which dropped in 2017 and split fans down the middle, those for the new direction post-Delonge and those not, but either way you look at it, the band are motivated to keep going an will do so with or without those caught in the past. On top of the news, the band have also released yet another single from the fifteen track album called ‘Darkside‘ which pulls off some very interesting All Time Low vibes upon first listen (which is strange as that band wouldn’t be where they are now without blink) but as it plays on, it becomes more enjoyable and a catchy ear-worm.

Travis Barker is the GOAT and he can’t be faulted on anything he does with this band. Mark Hoppus‘ vocals sound a lot better too (despite some repeated and simplistic lyrics) and Matt Skiba, well he’s there too I guess.

Pre-Orders are here

blink 182 - nine

blink-182 – NINE tracklisting

1. The First Time
2. Happy Days
3. Heaven
4. Darkside
5. Blame It On My Youth
6. Generational Divide
7. Run Away
8. Black Rain
9. I Really Wish I Hated You
10. Pin the Grenade
11. No Heart To Speak Of
12. Ransom
13. On Some Emo Shit
14. Hungover You
15. Remember To Forget Me

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Mark Hoppus Explains Reasoning Behind blink-182’s New Album Title ‘NINE’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.