Fit For An Autopsy Announce New Album + Release New Single ‘Mirrors’

Deathcore act Fit For An Autopsy has announced the release of their forthcoming new album, The Sea Of Tragic Beasts via Nuclear Blast. The album is set to hit your ears on October 25th. In anticipation of this, the band has also dropped their first single from the album, entitled ‘Mirrors‘.

Producer, guitarist, principal songwriter and cofounder Will Putney comments:

“You carry things with you, for better or worse. ‘Mirrors’ illustrates the darker side of this idea. It’s also a testament to how the decisions you make can have a resonating effect on the ones around you. Clearly, this song was born out of a personal struggle, but in the end, it’s a reflection on the greater human condition of love and dependency; not being able to release yourself from the darkness around you. Our new record dives head-on into some difficult topics, ‘Mirrors’ is the tip of the iceberg.”

The video for the single features some very confronting imagery regarding drug use. So just a heads up if that kind of thing bothers you. The song itself is everything you’ve really come to love from the band and is just another perfect example of why Fit For An Autopsy is one of the most consistent bands in deathcore.

Pre-Order here

Fit For An Autopsy – The Sea Of Tragic Beasts tracklisting

1. The Sea Of Tragic Beasts
2.No Man Is Without Fear
3. Shepherd
4. Your Pain Is Mine
5. Mirrors
6. Unloved
7. Mourn
8. Warfare
9. Birds Of Prey
10. Napalm Dream

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.