Wage War Announce New Album “Pressure” + Drop ‘Who I Am’ Single

Its been about 6 months since Wage War released their songLow‘ (which fans/critics were quick to point out had very VERY big similarities between Architects‘ ‘Doomsday‘ and ‘A Match Made In Heaven‘. We didn’t hear much after that because they’d been busy working on their new album Pressure which has just been given an August 30th release date via Fearless Records.

On top of that, the guys have also released their new song ‘Who I Am‘ which is an anthem for those who receive judgement on a daily basis. Got a boss or someone in your life who constantly rips into you? This song should help you get by, especially with lyrics like “Don’t forget I’m human/I’m not alive for your amusement/Lost in your delusion/You don’t know who I am”.

On the new album, vocalist/rhythm guitarist Cody Quistad stated:

“We pushed ourselves to keep this thing moving and growing. The theme was to be as catchy and as heavy as possible. We knew we had to do something people would notice. Ultimately, we tried to deliver a benchmark that says, ‘This is Wage War. This is what we can do.’”

If you dig it, pre-orders can be made right here

wage war pressure

Wage War – Pressure tracklisting

1. Who I Am
2. Prison
3. Grave
4. Ghost
5. Me Against Myself
6. Hurt
7. Low
8. The Line
9. Fury
10. Forget My Name
11. Take The Fight
12. Will We Ever Learn

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3543 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!