Sum 41 Jump On The Anti-Trump Bandwagon With New Song ’45 (A Matter Of Time)’

When old mate Trump was voted as the new US President, it was an exciting time for the heavy music scene as many bands were vocal about their disapproval of him and many had said he’d be an easy target for them getting their opinions out via their music. Only just last week we had our very own Thy Art Is Murder unleashing their belterMake America Hate Again‘, which still, is a big call for an Australian band to make, knowing they have a huge following in the states and a decision to release a song like that could impact future tours.

Today we’re seeing another band unleash their own thoughts and this time, it’s Sum 41 with their new song ‘45 (A Matter of Time)’ which comes from their forthcoming album Order In Decline (out July 19th). With lyrics like “I, believe that I, am losing faith/in all of human kind, but then I realize/It’s plain to see, that a number is just all you are to me” you can tell Deryck and co. are angry and are directing that towards the man in the white house who they (and many Americans) refuse to call their president, but simply opt for the number 45.

Sum 41 have been killing it with every song released so far from this album. I cannot wait to see what else it brings.

Pre-order here

sum 41 - order in decline

Sum 41 – Order In Decline tracklisting

1. Turning Away
2. Out For Blood
3. The New Sensation
4. A Death In The Family
5. Heads Will Roll
6. 45 (A Matter Of Time)
7. Never There
8. Eat You Alive
9. The People Vs…
10. Catching Fire


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3491 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. The Top 7 Band Reunions Of 2019 – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.