Drown This City Sign To UNFD, Announce Alpha // Survivor EP + Drop New Song

After killing it at UNIFY Gathering this year it was only a matter of time before Drown This City were snapped up by a label and that label is UNFD which they will now call home.

Frontwoman Alex Reade was chuffed with the news, but also maintained her integrity when talking about the determination the band has had to get to where they are:

 “Although we are beside ourselves with energy, there’s such a sense of calm now that we have a home, and more of a future than ever before in this band… We’ve all sacrificed blood, sweat and sanity, and to know we have support to show the world who we are is genuinely a dream come true.”

To celebrate the news, the band dropped their new single ‘In Your Image‘ and announced a new EP called Alpha // Survivor which is set for release on Friday July 5. The songs come from a place of motivation and struggle in hard times according to Read who added:

“You can be the most powerful creator in one moment, and the weakest broken soul in the next, it’s just a choice, and the battle is only ever within yourself and with your thoughts… All of these songs are about that message and how they relate in love and life and an ongoing quest for self-discovery and empowerment.”

Pre-Order Alpha // Survivor here

drown this city - alpha survivor

Drown This CityAlpha // Survivor EP tracklisting

1. ‘Don’t Forget To’
2. ‘Stay Broken’
3. ‘In Your Image’
4. ‘Null’
5. ‘Love Makes Cowards Of Us All’
6. ‘Void’

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3539 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!