WAAX FINALLY Announce Debut Album ‘Big Grief’ + Reveal New Member

After teasing us at Good Things Festival saying it was coming around May, then getting pushed back after a lineup change, Brisbane’s WAAX have finally unveiled their debut album’s titled and release date and we are all fucking for it.

Big Grief will be released on August 23rd and pre-orders are already in place HERE for fans to jump on this shit quicker than anything they’ve done in the past. The album features 12 songs including the rockin’ singles ‘Labrador‘, ‘FU‘ and ‘I Am‘ and you better believe all of WAAX‘s hard work over the past few years has gone into making this a success.

The band have also announced their new member is James Gatling who will be taking the reigns moving forward.

waax album

WAAX – Big Grief tracklisting

1. Big Grief
2. Labrador
3. No Apology
4. FU
5. History
6. Changing Face
7. Fade
8. Little Things
9. I Am
10. Why
11. Last Week
12. I.D.K.W.I.F.L

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3582 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!