Sabaton Release Lyric Video For New Single ‘The Red Baron’

The Red Baron has been popularised in pop culture for years and now he’s been given a heavy metal theme song from the guys in Sabaton which comes from their forthcoming album The Great War (out July 19th) via Nuclear Blast.

The band stated:

”To not include the story of Manfred von Richthofen, AKA ”The Red Baron” on a concept album of The Great War felt really strange. And since we are aiming higher than before in every way, we are proud to present this single from our upcoming album today”,

Sabaton - The Red Baron

Fun Fact: The band started recording The Great War exactly 100 years after the end of the First World War (11/11/1918) and took them roughly about 3 months to complete. The end result can be heard on July 19th, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Pre-Order The Great War right here

sabaton the great war

Sabaton – The Great War tracklisting

1. The Future Of Warfare
2. Seven Pillars Of Wisdom
3. 82nd All The Way
4. The Attack Of The Dead Men
5. Devil Dogs
6. The Red Baron
7. Great War
8. A Ghost In The Trenches
9. Fields Of Verdun
10. The End Of The War To End All Wars
11. In Flanders Fields

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3449 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!