Thy Art Is Murder unveil new album/song ‘Human Target’

Ahead of their brutally heavy East Coast Tour alongside Justice For The Damned, Dealer and Wither, it seems as if Thy Art Is Murder would have had some new material under their belts to showcase for fans and today we can reveal the guys will have at least one new song to play, the title track from their forthcoming album Human Target.

On the new album guitarist Andy Marsh explains:

“Human Target was the last song written for the album as I felt we lacked an opening track to set the mood and provide the impact for what was to come. Human organ harvesting had been brought to my attention as a serious matter that wasn’t receiving much coverage (or not enough for me to hear about it) and I thought the issue required more scrutiny and awareness. To distill the metaphors of proletariat subjugation down to the visceral injustice of taking away the engines of life, seemed to be a powerful atmosphere to open the record.”

The new album will be released on July 26th via Nuclear Blast Records and will feature 10 new songs, including the new single which was released overnight. It’s fast, furious and heavy as you’d expect with plenty of frontman CJ McMahon‘s brutal screams throughout. The album also marks the first release with new drummer Jesse Beahler, who has officially taken over the reins from Lee Stanton.

Pre-order the new album right here

thy art is murder - human target

Thy Art Is Murder – Human Target tracklisting

1. Human Target
2. New Gods
3. Death Squad Anthem
4. Make America Hate Again
5. Eternal Suffering
6. Welcome Oblivion
7. Atonement
8. Voyeurs Into Death
9. Eye For An Eye
10. Chemical Christ

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3449 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!