Sabaton release new standalone single/video ‘Bismarck’

As Sabaton gear up for the release of their new album The Great War (out July 19th on Nuclear Blast Records), the guys have shared a new, standalone single/video with fans called ‘Bismarck‘ which the band revealed was written over a year ago and was a about a very important Battleship:

The song Bismarck was written over a year ago and we recorded it last summer in Black Lounge studios with Jonas Kjellgren, who has also recorded and mixed our upcoming album The Great War.

Bismarck was a German Battleship and one of the biggest ever built in Europe. 
Commissioned in August 1940 and sunk in May 1941 after an intense hunt in the North Atlantic. 

They went on to reveal why it was a standalone single and not part of their upcoming album

The most requested topic for a Sabaton song ever! The fate of the ship Bismarck is a fascinating story we wanted to write about for a long time, but could not fit into any album.

So we decided to make it as a single release, and as a gift from us to you for being fantastic fans for the past 20 years.

Sabaton. Doing it for the fans. Take a look at the new video below and get ready for new material from The Great War on the way soon, then revisit our interview with the band backstage at Download Festival 2018 right here

Pre-Order The Great War right here

sabaton the great war

Sabaton – The Great War tracklisting

1. The Future Of Warfare
2. Seven Pillars Of Wisdom
3. 82nd All The Way
4. The Attack Of The Dead Men
5. Devil Dogs
6. The Red Baron
7. Great War
8. A Ghost In The Trenches
9. Fields Of Verdun
10. The End Of The War To End All Wars
11. In Flanders Fields

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3442 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!