Trophy Eyes’ frontman John Floreani announces solo EP and drops first single ‘Echoes’

There’s something special and unique about Trophy Eyes and their frontman John Floreani‘s ability to write captivating songs which draw you in for the entirety and when we heard he was working on some solo stuff, we couldn’t wait to see what he had up his sleeve.

His new song ‘Echoes‘ is melodic, with a stripped back sound compared to the band’s stuff, yet still packs a punch and showcases just how talented this guy is. He also has a debut EP (out June 7th) on the way called sin and if you like what you hear now, you can pre-order it from Hopeless Records right here.

Don’t stress though, he’s still committed to Trophy Eyes and won’t be chucking a Justin Timberlake anytime soon… everyone just needs to branch out and try something new from time to time.

john florani - sin album

John Floreani – sin tracklisting

1. Oh Brother
2. Don’t Wait Up
3. Echoes
4. Cocaine
5. Ugly Love
6. Before The Devil Knows I’m Dead
7. Repent
8. I Don’t Want To Be Here Either

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3221 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager/Interviewer & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. John Floreani Unveils ‘Oh Brother’, The Second Single From Forthcoming Solo Album – Wall Of Sound

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: