Fleshgod Apocalypse drop deliciously heavy single ‘Carnivorous Lamb’

Love your music loud, heavy and with some orchestral arrangements throughout (because you’re a classy mother fucker?) Well get your ears around the new single for Fleshgod Apocalypse from their forthcoming album Veleno (out May 24th via Nuclear Blast).

The track titled ‘Carnivorous Lamb’ blends death metal screams and instrumentals with a dash of melodic vocals but still remains heavy for the duration… something even the harshest critic will approve of.

On the subject of the new track, vocalist Francesco Paoli stated:

 “How’s the saying? Never judge a book by its cover? Well, that’s the point of this song. We are constantly surrounded by fake people and opportunists, we can’t stand it anymore. We can’t stand the hypocrisy and unending lament of these a**holes. It’s a strategy. Even the most adorable and inoffensive lamb can become the fiercest of the wolves when something menaces its interests. Lack of foresight and scarce maturity drive these people overwhelmingly; they will be left behind, tasting life for what it is, where their “spoiled” certainties become the deepest doubts of existence and nobody will hear their call anymore.”

Get keen for what’s still to come and pre-order the new album here

fleshgod apocalypse - veleno

Fleshgod Apocalypse – Veleno tracklisting

1. Fury
2. Carnivorous Lamb
3. Sugar
4. The Praying Mantis’ Strategy
5. Monnalisa
6. Worship and Forget
7. Absinthe
8. Pissing On The Score
9. The Day We’ll Be Gone
10. Embrace The Oblivion
11. Veleno

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3544 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!