Fleshgod Apocalypse Announce New Album ‘Veleno’ & Release First Single

Extreme apocalyptic heavy metal band Fleshgod Apocalypse have announced their new album, Veleno, set for release on May 24th, 2019 via Nuclear Blast. The release is a follow up to their 2016 release King and their first release since their former frontman Tommaso Riccardi left the band in 2017, with guitarist Francesco Paoli taking over vocal duties.

I am pleased to announce, the lead single ‘Sugar‘ is everything you could have hoped from a Fleshgod Apocalypse song. Complete with heavy decimating riffs and operatic sections that evoke the feeling of sitting on a cliff and watching the gods themselves consume every living thing on Earth. It’s everything and more. Not sure why the lead single is called ‘Sugar‘ but whatever, it’s sweet as fuck.

Lead singer Francesco Paoli had this to say via the press release on Facebook:

Today is the day. A first taste of our new album, VELENO, is finally available for you all. No words can describe how excited we are and how long we waited for this moment. What you see is the harvest of three years of sweat, revolutions, intense emotions and extreme challenges. We proved ourselves to be stronger than ever, despising compromises, setting the bar higher no matter what. The album is massive to say the least. Every song is a unique piece, literally alive and breathing. Can’t wait for you guys to hear the rest…

Song and album pre-order information are below.


Fleshgod ApocalypseVeleno tracklisting

1. Fury
2. Carnivorous Lamb
3. Sugar
4. The Praying Mantis’ Strategy
5. Monnalisa
6. Worship and Forget
7. Absinthe
8. Pissing On The Score
9. The Day We’ll Be Gone
10. Embrace The Oblivion
11. Veleno

Pre-Order Here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.