Dealer released a new song called ‘Grotesque’ from forthcoming Soul Burn EP

After debuting their first singleCrooked‘ last month, Dealer return with it’s follow up, the heavy AF ‘Grotesque‘ which frontman Aidan Holmes revealed:

“is pretty much just about seeing red and harnessing aggression into something usable instead of an outburst of blind rage. Seeing red, embracing the red, and harnessing that aka being self-aware. The whole song is about being angry, suicidal, giving up but then realising you’ve had enough of that shit and climbing out of the mud. You can’t kill what’s dead on the inside sorta thing”

If you missed it last month, the band also consists of bassist Alex Milovic (ex-Northlane), Capture The Crown‘s old drummer Joe AbikhairDavid Wilder from Iconoclast and Codeine King‘s Josh Ang. Their debut EP Soul Burn, is on the way April 5th via Stay Sick Recordings and Human Warfare. Pre-order here

If you or anyone you know needs help with their own mental well-being call Lifeline on 13 11 14 or Beyond Blue on 1300 22 4636 or find your closest Suicide Prevention/Crisis Support Organisation on Google…

dealer soul burn ep

Dealer – Soul Burn EP tracklisting

1. Grotesque (2:37)
Crooked (2:18)
Melancholy Oxidase (feat. Travis Tabron) (3:26)
Pretty Stupid (2:35)
You in Frame (4:16)
Ultima Death (3:24)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3542 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!