Defeater announce new ‘self-titled’ album and release the first single from it, ‘Mother’s Son’

Defeater fans can collectively lose their shit this morning after the news about their new self-titled album getting released on May 10th via Epitaph Records.

The fifth studio album will be the band’s first full length release in four years and you better believe the band (and fans) are frothing at the mouth for it, especially after releasing the corresponding single ‘Mother’s Son‘. Drummer Joe Longobardi will have his work cut out for him since joining The Amity Affliction full time as their drummer back in December.

Pre-Orders are taking place right here

unnamed (1)

Defeater – self-titled tracklisting

1. The Worst Of Fates
2. List and Heel
3. Atheists and Foxholes
4. Mother’s Sons
5. Desperate
6. All Roads
7. Stale Smoke
8. Dealer/Debtor
9. No Guilt
10. Hourglass
11. No Man Born Evil

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3491 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!