The Damned Things unveiled their hilarious music video for ‘Cells’

You know what’s awesome? The Damned Things are back, with a brand new lineup and a new album on the way called High Crimes which will be released on April 26th via Nuclear Blast Records and to get us all keen on them again they’ve released a music video for the first single ‘Cells‘ which (if you remember their old video for ‘We’ve Got A Situation Here‘), continues the hilarious theme of this supergroup doing shit to each other for our amusement.

This time around, it’s kind of a behind the scenes at them all recording the track and some of the accidents around the studio that cause blood and guts to spill. The 10 track album will mark the band’s first since 2010’s Ironiclast which was a stand out hit when it first came out. The band have only toured Australia once (for Counter Revolution in 2011) but here’s hoping now they’ve got some free time on their hands, they can make it back sooner than later.

Pre-Order High Crimes (you won’t regret it) right here

the damned things - high crimes

The Damned Things – High Crimes tracklisting

1. Cells
2. Something Good
3. Invincible
4. Omen
5. Carry A Brick
6. Storm Catcher
7. Young Hearts
8. Keep Crawling
9. Let Me Be (Your Girl)
10. The Fire Is Cold

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3543 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

4 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Every Time I Die – UNIFY 2019 Interview & Photo Gallery – Wall Of Sound
  2. There’s a movie coming out called Every Time I Die and ETID fans aren’t happy – Wall Of Sound
  3. The Damned Things unveil catchy new song ‘Something Good’ – Wall Of Sound
  4. The Damned Things – High Crimes (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.