Clowns join Fat Wreck Chords and announce new album Nature/Nurture

We’ve had our eyes and ears on Clowns for a while now and it’s great to see them go from strength to strength with every song, album release and show they play, so it’s no surprise they’ve been picked up by legendary punk label Fat Wreck Chords who also have also had the likes of NOFX, Descendents, Against Me! and more call them home over the years.

Frontman Stevie Williams gave some insight into the band’s DIY mentality and how working hard amongst themselves helped to get them where they are today:

“Clowns have been a fiercely DIY band from day dot. We wanna set an example to other Aussie punk musos that if you want to play in a band, you can still just siphon the petrol from your neighbours car, drive 10 hours up the road to a gig with no accommodation, somehow make it work along the way and even though it might take you a few years, eventually you’ll get to where you want to be. We drive our own tour van, we book our own shows, we do our own illegal poster runs and now we release our own records. Thanks to everyone who continues to support our little DIY punk homages.”

The good news keeps coming with the band announcing their new album Nature/Nurture will be getting released on April 12th (pre-order here), but if you can’t wait that long the gang have released a new track called ‘Prick‘ which also features Nikki Brumen of Pagan in some sneaky guest vocals.

Get keeeen AF mates.

clowns - nature/nurture

Clowns – Nature/Nurture tracklisting

1. Bland is the New Black
2. Soul for Sale
3. Freezing in the Sun
4. Nature
5. I Wanna Feel Again
6. I Shaved My Legs for You
7. 1:19
8. Prick
9. Prey for Us
10. May I Be Exhumed?
11. Nurture

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3582 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Clowns return with ballad-esque punk single ‘I Wanna Feel Again’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.