Thrash icons Overkill drop lyric video for ‘Last Man Standing’

Jersey’s thrash machine, Overkill, have released an official lyric video for their new song ‘Last Man Standing’, taken from their forthcoming 19th studio album, The Wings Of War which will be released on February 22nd via Nuclear Blast .Overkill don’t fuck around with their songwriting, fans have only had to wait 12 months between their last album The Grinding Wheel and now, which goes to show just how busy these legends are. Since replacing Ron Lipnicki last year, Jason Bittner has already proven himself more than capable on drum duties, both throughout The Grinding Wheel Tour and what is looking to be a promising start for this album.

‘Last Man Standing’ is definitely a victory song, inspiring in its lyrics: “Last define the best of what we do”, complete with the familiar thrash sound that is Overkill and Blitz‘s vocals, that make you want to get in the pit and get amongst it. I was already excited for this release, but this track has me chomping at the bit. This could well be the band’s own theme song, doing what they do so well, Overkill will be The last band standing!

Pre-Order The Wings of War via Nuclear Blast

overkill - the wings of war album

Overkill – The Wings of War tracklisting 

1. Last Man Standing
2. Believe In The Fight
3. Head Of A Pin
4. Bat Shit Crazy
5. Distortion
6. A Mother’s Prayer
7. Welcome To The Garden State
8. Where Few Dare To Walk
9. Out On The Road-Kill
10. Hole In My Soul

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!