Soilwork dropped a new song over the weekend called ‘Full Moon Shoals’

As we gear up for the release of Soilwork‘s 11th studio album Verkligheten to be released on January 11th, 2019, the band have given us yet another offering in the form of new song/video ‘Full Moon Shoals‘. This one is more on the softer, melodic side of the band’s capabilities but still packs a punch with plenty of screams, heavy riffs and incredible drum work from Bastian Thusgaard who replaced Dirk Verbeuren back in 2016.

Sidenote: Do you also think its a coincidence that Bring Me The Horizon‘s new album was supposed to be released on January 11th, but after Soilwork announced theirs for the same day, they coincidentally pushed it back two weeks? Hmmm, food for thought.

The band will then be heading down under for a string of shows up the East Coast in March where they’ll be showcasing their new tracks for fans. If you’re liking what you’re hearing so far, pre-order the album via Nuclear Blast Records

soilwork - 2

Soilwork – Verkligheten tracklisting

1. Verkligheten
2. Arrival
3. Bleeder Despoiler
4. Full Moon Shoals
5. The Nurturing Glance
6. When the Universe Spoke
7. Stålfågel
8. The Wolves are back in Town
9. Witan
10. The Ageless Whisper
11. Needles And Kin
12. You Aquiver

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3364 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!