City And Colour Launch New Label, Announce New Live Album ‘Guide Me Back Home’

The legendary Dallas Green has officially announced the launch of his new label, called Still Records. The label is an imprint of Dine Alone Records and the first official release will be a very special live release from the one and only City And Colour.

The release will be entitled Guide Me Back Home and will be released digitally on October 5th, with a physical release scheduled for November 23rd. The live recordings are comprised of 21 choice cuts from the Evening With City And Colour Tour, which saw the act performing stripped down, intimate renditions of their extensive back catalogue in a theatre setting.

Green released a statement about the imprint via the press release, stating:

“I see Still Records as a way to draw attention to projects that are important to me. Dine Alone was started to put out my first album, and it’s been very successful and grown into something really special since then. Still Records is an extension on those ideals and a place where I’m able to curate a collection of things that I think deserve to be heard and enjoyed.”

No doubt this release will be very sad and make you think about relationships or something. Which hey, is totally cool. Sometimes we all just want to channel our inner sad emo kid.

You can check out a cut from the record below, along with the tracklist and album art.

City and Colour - Guide Me Back Home

City and Colour – Guide Me Back Home  Track listing

1. Forgive Me / Two Coins (Live in Wolfville, NS – May 5, 2017)
2. Friends (Live in Surrey, BC – April 7, 2017)
3. What Makes a Man? (Live in Sainte-Thérèse, QC – April 27, 2017)
4. If I Should Go Before You (Live in Truro, NS – May 4, 2017)
5. We Found Each Other in the Dark (Live in Charlottetown, PEI – April 30, 2017)
6. Silver and Gold (Live in Fredericton, NB – May 8, 2017)
7. Hello, I’m In Delaware (Live in Saint John, NB – May 2, 2017)
8. O’ Sister (Live in Vernon, BC – April 13, 2017)
9. Runaway (Live in Truro, NS – May 4, 2017)
10. Twilight (Live in Glace Bay, NS – May 11, 2017)
11. Casey’s Song (Live in Banff, AB – April 18, 2017)
12. Lover Come Back (Live in Cornerbrook, NL – May 15, 2017)
13. As Much as I Ever Could (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)
14. Paradise (Live in Fredericton, NB – May 8, 2017)
15. Against the Grain (Live in Vernon, BC – April 13, 2017)
16. Comin’ Home (Live in Pictou, NS – May 6, 2017)
17. Sensible Heart (Live in St. Johns, NL – May 14, 2017)
18. Waiting… (Live in Pictou, NS – May 6, 2017)
19. The Girl (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)
20. Sleeping Sickness (Live in Halifax, NS – May 9, 2017)

Pre-Order Here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.