Within Temptation Announce New Album, Release First Single With Papa Roach Singer

Yes, you did indeed read that right. You’re not imagining it. The legendary symphonic metal band Within Temptation have announced their new album Resist and their first single ‘The Reckoning‘ features Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach fame.

The song is surprisingly fucking awesome and definitely not what I personally expected to hear from the band. It’s sure to be an absolutely monster of a song live. Now if only the band would put Australia on their tour list. One day. Maybe. Please?

Check out their song below, along with the album art and tracklist.


1. The Reckoning
2. Endless War
3. Raise Your Banner
4. Supernova
5. Holy Ground
6. In Vain
7. Firelight
8. Mad World
9. Mercy Mirror
10. Trophy Hunter

Pre-order here.



Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.