The Comfort FINALLY announce debut album What It Is To Be

Brisbane boys The Comfort have been doing the yards for a few years now and we’ve kept a very close eye on them, waiting for the news that will surely gain them some big attention and its finally arrived with the announcement of their debut album What It Is To Be finally getting released on November 9th via Greyscale Records.

The album will take fans on an emotional ride as Liam Holmes reveals:

“No one feels the exact same emotion every day for their entire lives, that’s not who we are as people, and as we’ve said plenty of times before, we write music based on what we’re feeling not based on a genre. We tried to fit as many different things we’ve felt and experienced on this album, because if there’s one thing to take away it is that no matter what you feel you are never alone.”

In celebration of the news the boys have also released a brand new song called ‘Dissolve‘ which Holmes goes on to explain:

“It’s one of the first songs I had written lyrically but one of if not the last we finished musically and I think showcases a lot of the things we’ve learnt along the way regarding songwriting and production. I also wouldn’t say it’s indicative of the album as a whole though.”

If this is an indication of what the rest of the album holds, rest assured this debut album from one of our fav Aussie upcomers will certainly put their name on the map. Pre-Orders can be made right here

the comfort - what it is to be

The Comfort – What It Is To Be tracklisting

1. Heavy Heart
2. Dissolve
3. Misery
4. Reach Out
5. Futures
6. Always Tired
7. Die Alone
8. Solus
9. Breathe
10. Sanctuary (La Búsqueda Del Espíritu)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3364 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!