UPDATE: Hear The New Architects Song ‘Hereafter’ Right Now!

Architects are set to release their new song ‘Hereafter‘ tonight. The song is believed to be coming from their hotly anticipated new album. This will be their first album in the wake of the death of Tom Searle who passed away tragically passed away in August 2016.

The album will be a follow up to the world beating hit All Our Gods Will Abandon Us.

They started teasing the album yesterday with a link to their website and will no doubt debut their new single on there.

I’ll be very interested to see where the band go from here, particularly since Tom was such an integral part of their writing process. Then again, being a huge fan of Sylosis, I’m interested to see what Josh Middleton will bring to the table as far as guitar goes. The man is a total beast.

If you haven’t seen the teaser, you can watch it HERE.

UPDATE:  Well… Fuck. What more is their to say? It’s safe to say Josh Middleton really has brought his flavour to the band. The production and song writing are just top notch and at this point, It would appear if you had any fear of Architects lessening their attack, you can leave those fears at the door. I’m honestly floored and I’m sure this is exactly the kind of song Tom Searle would be happy to have put his name too.  This song is just devastating and will no doubt be absolutely crushing live.

So blast it in your ears and turn it up loud. Just make sure you don’t mosh too hard in your bedroom.

UPDATE: The new album is entitled Holy Hell and will be dropping November 9th, 2018.

The tracklisting and album art are as follows.

Architects Holy Hell tracklisting

1. Death Is Not Defeat
2. Hereafter
3. Mortal After All
4. Holy Hell
5. Damnation
6. Royal Beggars
7. Modern Misery
8. Dying To Heal
9. The Seventh Circle
10. Doomsday
11. A Wasted Hymn


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. NEW ARCHITECTS ALERT: Check out ‘Royal Beggars’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.