Psycroptic Announce New Album ‘As The Kingdom Drowns’

Australian death metal legends, Psycroptic have announced their new album As The Kingdom Drowns, due for release on November 9th, 2018.

Singer, Jason Peppiatt comments via the press release:

As always with this band we wanted it to have the distinctive sound of a Psycroptic album but wanted to push ourselves further with adding new elements and having a darker vibe than on previous releases. I think we achieved our goal and this is something we are all very proud of!

To make things better, they’ve also dropped a devastating new single entitled “We Were The Keepers” which you can listen to right here.

So yeah, I think anyone in Australia even slightly interested in the death metal scene will be throwing their money at the screen purely based on this single. It has everything you love about Psycroptic in one song. So I’m keen as fuck to hear the rest of the album when it drops in November.

If you like what you hear, you can pre-order the album right now on Nerve Gas or Bandcamp.

Album art.jpg
PsycropticAs The Kingdom Drowns tracklisting

1. We Were The Keepers
2. Frozen Gaze
3. Directive
4. Deadlands
5. As The Kingdom Drowns
6. Beyond The Black
7. Upon These Stones
9. Momentum Of The Void
9. You Belong Here



Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.