Soulfly announce new album Ritual and release heavy first single ‘Evil Empowered’

Almost exactly a year ago, Max Cavalera guest co-hosted our Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall podcast and mentioned he had almost finished the new Soulfly album… well fast forward to today and the new album has officially been announced and is set for release on October 19th via Nuclear Blast Records.

The album is called Ritual and follows up from their last release, 2015’s Archangel which scored rave reviews from our writer (review here) and fans alike, this new one sees him teaming up with lead guitarist Marc Rizzo, his son Zyon Cavalera on drums and bassist Mike Leon. The guys also team up with Randy Blythe from Lamb of God and Ross Dolan from Immolation on a couple of tracks.

The first single ‘Evil Empowerment‘ is as heavy and loud as you’d expect from the guys, so if you like what you hear, make sure to chuck a pre-order on the album right here

soulfly ritual

Soulfly – Ritual tracklisting

1. Ritual
2. Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe)
3. The Summoning
4. Evil Empowered
5. Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan)
6. Demonized
7. Blood On The Street
8. Bite The Bullet
9. Feedback!
10. Soulfly XI

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3199 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager/Interviewer & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: