UK lads Basement unveil details of new album Beside Myself

Get ready to feel all of the feels, the Basement lads are back with their new LP Beside Myself, set to hit the airwaves October 12th via Warner Music Australia. Whilst this new work is not a concept record, the themes throughout do often relate to the inability of being comfortable in one’s skin, being concerned about the future, troubled about the past and how difficult it can be to exist in the moment.

The first track from the upcoming album ‘Disconnect’ is already available to stream online now from your favourite service and frontman Andrew Fisher commented on the song, stating it’s one of their most enjoyable to play in a live setting:

“This song was one of the first we wrote over two summers ago and we knew very early on that it would be a song we would enjoy playing live.”

Listen to ‘Disconnect’ via Spotify here.

Pre-Orders for the album can be made here

Basement cover art

BasementBeside Myself tracklisting

1. Disconnect
2. Be Here Now
3. Nothing Left
4. Ultraviolet
5. Keepsake
6. Changing Lanes
7. Stigmata
8. New Coast
9. Just A Life
10. Slip Away
11. Reason for Breathing
12. Right Here

Pre-Orders are available now


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!