Mammal celebrate reunion anniversary with a Brand New Song!

You really can’t’ fault the Mammal boys can you? They’re making the most of their reunion by touring the fucking country for three months before heading over to the UK for a string of shows and as of today they’re celebrating the first anniversary since they reformed, only we get the presents!

They’ve just released a new track called ‘Dead‘ which frontman Ezekiel Ox claims:

“We could NOT be more pumped about this new track – it’s so hard and acidic – and we need this kind of anger about what is going on around us right now. If you aren’t angry about what Governments around the world are doing to us – you aren’t looking hard enough!”

When we grabbed Ox during his co-host duties on Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall, he told us the band had about 15 new songs ready to go, but they had no plans for them as of yet. Could we be witnessing one of the biggest drip-releases of all time? Probably. The best part for us is now they have another song to add to their setlist over the course of their Community Australian Tour which wraps up in Brisbane on September 15th.

Revisit the band’s appearance at Come Together Recharged on the Gold Coast right here

Download the song for free right here

mammal tour

Mammal – Community Tour 2018
with Osaka Punch and Fresh Violet

Thursday 9th August:  Bloom, Geelong (Re-Scheduled show – tickets still valid)

Friday 10th August: Pelly Bar, Frankston

Saturday 11th August: The Croxton, Melbourne

Thursday 16th August: Bridge Hotel, Forth **

Friday 17th August: Club 54, Launceston

Saturday 18th August: Republic Bar, Hobart **

Friday 24th August: Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Saturday 25th August: Long Jetty Hotel, Long Jetty *NEW SHOW*
General Tickets on Sale Thursday 14th June

Thursday 6th September: The Basement, Canberra

Friday 7th September: Manning Bar, Sydney *NEW SHOW*
General Tickets on Sale Thursday 14th June

Saturday 8th September: Waves, Wollongong *NEW SHOW* 
General Tickets on Sale Thursday 14th June 

Saturday 15th September: The Zoo, Brisbane *NEW SHOW* 
General Tickets on Sale Thursday 14th June 

* Shows not including Osaka Punch
** Shows not including Fresh Violet

Tickets Here

About brownypaul (1154 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager, Triple M Brisbane Radio Guy, Obsessed Blink-182 Fan & Professional Beard Grower! Definitely NOT a Hipster!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: