Jeff Martin confirms The Tea Party will have New Music out by the end of 2018

It’s been four years since The Tea Party released their first taste of new material following their controversial 2005 split due to creative differences and fans have been eagerly anticipating news on when the band will be teaming up again (if at all) to make some more music together and frontman Jeff Martin has officially confirmed with us the guys will have new music out by the end of the year with an EP and album to follow.

During a recent chat writer Andrew Slaidins had (about Martin’s involvement in the upcoming Australian R.E.M. Tribute Tour), the topic of conversation turned if The Tea Party would be working together again on new material, with Jeff happily revealing:

“Absolutely! There is a new single that will hopefully be out by the end of the year. There is definitely an EP that is finished and there is an album that we recorded here at Riverhouse Studio. Now it is just a case of me getting the time to get back to it. There is definitely going to be new music as far as the Tea Party is concerned before the end of the year.”

Great news for those who jumped on 2014’s The Ocean at the End which debuted at #18 on the Aria Charts in Australia and spawned the singles ‘The Black Sea‘ and the album’s title track.Are you keen for new stuff from The Tea Party?

Catch Jeff Martin in Australia this August/September for the upcoming East Coast Tour of The Ones We Love: Celebrating R.E.M.

R.E.M. The Ones we Love Tribute Tour

R.E.M. – The Ones We Love 1982-1992

Friday 31st August @ Brisbane, Tivoli Theatre

Thursday 6th September @ Melbourne, Palais Theatre

Friday 7th September @ Sydney, State Theatre

Tickets Here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. The Tea Party Announce 2019 Australian Tour – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.