Hear Amy Shark’s collaboration with Mark Hoppus of blink-182

This morning we hit peak Generation Y in it’s finest form when Australia’s Amy Shark finally released her collaboration with blink-182‘s Mark Hoppus and the end result is an acoustic/ballad type track guaranteed to get you singing along within a few listens.

Mark’s singing is akin to that of the slower songs he released back on the +44 album When Your Heart Stops Beating (see/hear ‘No It Isn’t’ and ‘Make You Smile’ for examples) but as the song builds up to the climax, both singers give their all and compliment each other so perfectly.

Amy Shark is killing it with everything she does and the hype behind her debut album Love Monster is growing rapidly on a daily basis, if you haven’t jumped on board, now would be the time to do so. Revisit our coverage of Amy’s show in Chicago here.

Pre-Order Love Monster via 24Hundred

amy shark - love monster album

Amy Shark – Love Monster tracklisting

1. I Got You
2. Adore
3. All Loved Up
4. I Said Hi
5. The Idiot
6. Never Coming Back
7. Leave Us Alone
8. Psycho (feat. Mark Hoppus)
9. Don’t Turn Around
10. Middle of the Night
11. Mess Her Up
12. The Slow Song
13. I’m a Liar
14. You Think I Think I Sound Like God

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3811 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. “This Song Is The Greatest Thing In My Life Right Now…” Check Out Amy Shark’s ‘C’mon’ feat. Travis Barker! – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.