The new Trophy Eyes album has been announced kids!

Aussie pop-punk heroes Trophy Eyes have been busy behind the scenes lately working on their forthcoming album, now titled The American Dream and fans can expect to get it in their earholes on August 3 via UNFD/Hopeless Records.

The boys have also offered up a new song/video for ‘You Can Count On Me‘ which frontman John Floreani explains is about the negative feedback/trolling bands/artists receive on social media, stating:

“In many ways, ‘You Can Count on Me’ is a push back – a voice for those who choose not to defend themselves against the growing torch and pitchfork mentality that encircles performers in the era of modern music. Artists used to be a respected breed. With the uprising of social media, it’s as if listeners think they know us. They follow our every move and make judgments on our character based on a photo they may have seen, or a statement someone may have made.”

The boys have been making waves since the release of their last album Chemical Miracle which debuted at #8 on the ARIA Charts upon release. Will this new album do better? You can only assume it will for sure!

Pre-Order it right here

TE TAD Cover FINAL 1080x1080 300dpi

Trophy Eyes – The American Dream tracklisting

1. Autumn
2. Something Bigger Than This
3. Friday Forever
4. More Like You
5. Cotton Candy Sky
6. You Can Count On Me
7. Broken
8. Tip Toe
9. Lavender Bay
10. Miming In The Choir
11. A Symphony Of Crickets
12. I Can Feel It Calling

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3807 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. NEW NORTHLANE ALERT – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.