Dream State finally announce New EP and drop ‘New Waves’ single

UNFD‘s new recruits Dream State have finally unveiled the release date for the forthcoming Recovery EP, which is set for release on May 18th and to celebrate the band have released new single ‘New Waves‘ which frontwoman CJ Gilpin explains:

“…is about finally letting go of prodigal habits and ties and riding new waves, making fresh starts, releasing myself of the past and welcoming the future. Life is not easy for anyone but it’s good to remember how far you’ve come and no matter how dark life can appear, it can’t compete with the light that follows, so I put these new experiences and feelings I’ve been having into ‘New Waves’ and I couldn’t be happier with the results.”

The band are set to explode by the end of the year after securing slots on the Download Festival UK, The Great Escape and Slam Dunk Festival as well as touring Europe with Babymetal.

Pre-Order the Recovery EP here

dream state ep

Dream State – Recovery EP tracklisting

1. White Lies
2. In This Hell
3. Help Myself
4. Solace
5. New Waves

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3543 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!