Listen to Light The Torch’s new song ‘Calm Before The Storm’

By now you should know that Devil You Know became Light The Torch. The band features former Killswitch Engage frontman Howard Jones and they have a new album coming out on March 30th called Revival.

In a bid to get fans on board with the new name, they’ve released another track from the forthcoming release which Howard described as a “fun song” that “pairs well with good friends and a road trip”. He’s not wrong too, it’s a fast paced, melodic rock track which lacks brutal heaviness, but is catchy as fuck.

Light The Torch also includes All Shall Perish guitarist Francesco Artusato, Ryan Wombacher of Bleeding Through on bass and newcomer Mike “Scuzz” Sciulara, from Extinction A.D on drums.

Check out ‘Calm Before The Storm‘ below and Pre-Order Revival here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!