Tonight Alive announce New Album/Single + Lose Member

I guess we have to take the good with the band this morning, Tonight Alive have announced a new album is on the way and debuted a brand new single from it, but also have revealed one of their members will no longer be continuing with the band…

Guitarist Whakaio Taahi has departed to peruse another path outside of the band according to a post on the band’s Facebook page. The rest of the members will continue as a four piece.

But it’s not all bad news, the band have announced their new album Underworld will be released on January 12, 2018 via UNFD, two years after the release of their previous release Limitless. Frontwoman Jenna McDougall, who over the years has become a role model for the youth of today, especially females, explained the origin of the album’s new title, stating:

The album is called Underworld and I named it that because it reflects the ugly parts of me that I wasn’t ready to see until now.”

tonght alive new rpomo.jpg

Along with the album, the band’s new single ‘Temple‘ has been unveiled which sees Tonight Alive return to their up-tempo rock roots. Pre-Orders for the new album can be found here


Tonight Alive – Underworld tracklisting

1. Book of Love
2. Temple
3. Disappear
4. The Other
5. In My Dreams
6. For You
7. Crack My Heart
8. Just for Now
9. Burning On
10. Waiting For The End
11. Last Light
12. Looking For Heaven
13. My Underworld



Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3487 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

4 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Tonight Alive – Gig Review & Photo Gallery 2nd November @ Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW – Wall Of Sound
  2. Tonight Alive – Underworld (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound
  3. The Top 7 Potential Friends Tonight Alive Could Bring To UNIFY – Wall Of Sound
  4. Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall Episode #19 feat. Jenna McDougall of Tonight Alive is OUT NOW – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.