An All Australian Tribute to Silverchair is on the way

It’s hard to believe 20 years have passed since Silverchair released their #1 album Freakshow which has still stood the test of time after all these years and remains a key player in heavy music’s popularity in Australia and now we’re going to see some of the best upcoming and established artists pay tribute to the band by covering some of their biggest hits in Spawn (Again): A Tribute To Silverchair which will be released on November 17th via UNFD.

The Amity AfflictionHands Like HousesTonight AliveIn Hearts Wake,Ocean Grove and more will take on songs such as ‘Tomorrow‘, ‘Freak‘, ‘Cemetery‘ and ‘Without You‘ just to name a few.

The first single is Northlane‘s cover of ‘Anthem For The Year 2000‘ which played a significant part in guitarist Jon Deiley‘s life:

“Anthem For The Year 2000 was the first Silverchair song I ever heard. To me as a young kid, it was intense and heavy and it wasn’t til a few years later that I really began to appreciate the impact their music had on me at an early age. I think Australia’s love for Silverchair runs deep and their influence on Australian music is still felt today. There’s very few bands who can bring together artists to celebrate their work, and Silverchair is one of them.”

Pre-Order your copy here

SpawnAgain_Cover 4000x4000px

Spawn (Again): A Tribute To Silverchair tracklisting

1. The Amity Affliction – Tomorrow
2.Void of Vision – Israel’s Son
3. In Hearts Wake – Freak
4. The Brave – Cemetery
5. Northlane – Anthem For The Year 2000
6. Hands Like Houses – Ana’s Song (Open Fire)
7. Ocean Grove – Spawn (Again)
8. Storm The Sky – Emotion Sickness
9. Tonight Alive – Without You
10. Columbus – Straight Lines

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3809 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Hands Like Houses try their hand at one of Silverchair’s best releases – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.