Mastodon will release MORE new music this month

They’ve literally only just released their latest album Emperor of Sand back in March this year but Mastodon fans will get to hear some brand new music on Sept 22 in the form of new EP COLD DARK PLACE.

Three of the songs, ‘North Side Star’, ‘Blue Walsh’, and ‘Cold Dark Place’, were recorded during the sessions for their 2014 album Once More ‘Round The Sun. ‘Toe to Toes’ – which has been released as a stand-alone track from the EP – was recorded during the sessions for the band’s most recent album, 2016’s Emperor of Sand, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.










Mastodon – Cold Dark Place tracklisting

  1. North Side Star
  2. Blue Walsh
  3. Toe to Toes
  4. Cold Dark Place


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3812 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!