In Hearts Wake have produced an ARK, launched an Initative and unveiled new single ‘Passage’

Australian metalcore band In Hearts Wake have announced the much anticipated release of their fourth album Ark, set for release on May 26th via UNFD. The announcement comes off the back of their impending FIRST AND ONLY Australian Tour with Crossfaith and While She Sleeps hitting our shores on July 10th.

Front-man Jake Taylor went into detail about the band’s forthcoming release:

“This record is an ode to the Ark, that is our ocean planet. Just like a ship, if one part is compromised, all life is threatened. What happens on one side of the world affects the other. If we don’t work together to repair our home and restore the integrity of its natural resources, we will all go down with the ship. Since water is our lifeblood, it needs to be respected, protected, and acknowledged not only as a basic human right, but as an essential human need.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have announced a joint initiative with the Tangaroa Blue Foundation called We Are Waterborne: An In Hearts Wake Initiative which seeks to clean up waterways in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and in their hometown of Byron Bay. The band are calling upon their fans to join them in these clean-ups, as well as encouraging fans to form their own clean up crews to tackle their local problem waterways. In Hearts Wake plan to take the initiative global with a series of clean-ups in the works for future overseas tours.

Pre-Order the new album here

unnamed (1)

In Hearts Wake – Ark tracklisting

1. Ark
2. Passage
3. Nomad
4. Frequency
5. Warcry
6. Waterborne
7. Arrow
8. Flow
9. Overthrow
10. Elemental
11. Totality
12. Now


About KaydanHowison (170 Articles)
Final year university student in journalism, part time photographer and writer for Wall of Sound. Primarily here to make you cry and tell it how I see it.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. ICYMI: Week Ending 30th April 2017

Comments are closed.