Saosin announce new album with original singer Anthony Green; debut first song/video from forthcoming album

Californian post-hardcore act Saosin have had a pretty rough couple of years which we covered early last month, but though the ashes they have risen and are ready to take on the world again. Teaming up with their original front-man Anthony Green, the now four piece have been working hard in the studio to release a brand new album which now has a name and release date.

Along the Shadow will be released May 20th and not only will be the band’s first taste of new music since 2009’s In Search of Solid Ground but it will be singer Anthony Green’s first full length studio album with the band and also in celebration they’ve revealed a brand new song and video for the track “The Silver Lining

It sounds like not time has passed since these guys were in the studio together last and the band still managed to maintain their signature Saosin sound/feel. We are looking forward to the new album and are stoked these boys are back making music again.

Saosin – Along The Shadow tracklist 

1. The Silver String

2. Ideology is Theft

3. Racing Toward a Red Light

4. Second Guesses

5. Count Back from TEN

6. The Stutter Says A lot

7. Sore Distress

8. The Secret Meaning of Freedom

9. Old Friends

10. Illusion & Control

11. Control and The Urge to Pray

Until next time, rock the fuck out

Browny (@brownypaul)

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!