Violent Soho’s new album finally has a name and release date + hear the brand new song “Viceroy”

Brisbane’s Violent Soho were working quite busily at “The Shed” recording studio in Windsor before their funds ran dry and they had to finish the album in a friend’s basement, but during that time they managed to complete the album which has finally been named “WACO“. The album takes it’s name from the compound used by the religious group Branch Davidians where a siege took place back in 1993, resulting in a massacre involving 76 deaths when the FBI stormed in following a stand-off which lasted 51 days. Quite brutal for a follow up title to 2013’s “Hungry Ghost“.

The new album will be released for fans on March 18th and is available now for Pre-Order (along with special merch) via the band’s website, however if you can’t wait that long to hear some new music, the boys have released a brand new song for your listening pleasure titled “Viceroy” which you can hear below.


Violent Soho are currently on the St. Jerome’s Laneway Festival tour which kicks off in Adelaide on Friday. Tickets are still available to most of the dates via No doubt the boys will be playing songs off “WACO” so if you want to hear more tracks early, grab your tickets today.


Violent SohoWACO (track listing)

1. How To Taste
2. Blanket
3. Viceroy
4. So Sentimental
5. Like Soda
6. No Shade
7. Slow Wave
8. Evergreen
9. Holy Cave
10. WACO
11. Low

Until next time, rock the fuck out

Browny (@brownypaul)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3628 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!