Feast your ears on Parkway Drive’s “The Sound of Violence”

We are a mere 10 days away from Bryon Bay boys Parkway Drive officially releasing their new album “Ire” and 8 days from them kicking off their huge Australian Tour, but the excitement doesn’t end there because they’ve put out yet another track from the forthcoming release titled “The Sound of Violence” which has aspects and similarities between the songs on their two previous released albums “Deep Blue” and “Atlas“.

Now with three songs shared, the boys have received mixed reviews from fans and critics alike about their “new direction” but quite frankly I’m enjoying the shit out of everything they’ve put out so far. Bring on the album on September 25th I say and get in the mosh when they hit the road with Thy Art is Murder, Memphis May Fire and The Word Alive \m/

parkway new

Wed Sept 23 Red Hill Auditorium, Perth
Tickets from www.redhillauditorium.com.au

Fri Sept 25 Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au

Sat Sept 26 Festival Hall, Melbourne
Tickets from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au

Sun Sept 27 Odeon Theatre, Hobart
Tickets from Oztix outlets, www.oztix.com.au

Fri Oct 2 Riverstage, Brisbane
Tickets from Ticketmaster www.ticketmaster.com.au

Sat Oct 3 High School, Byron Bay – SOLD OUT

Sun Oct 4 High School, Byron Bay
Tickets from Oztix outlets, www.oztix.com.au

Fri Oct 9 Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
Tickets from Ticketek outlets, www.ticketek.com.au

Sat Oct 10 UC Refectory, Canberra
Tickets from www.uclive.com.au

Sun Oct 11 Panthers, Newcastle 18+
Tickets from www.moshtix.com.au

Until next time, rock the fuck out

Browny (@brownypaul)

About brownypaul (503 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager, Triple M Brisbane Radio Guy, Obsessed Blink-182 Fan & Professional Beard Grower! Definitely NOT a Hipster!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: