Slayer release new track “Cast the First Stone”

Their highly anticipated album “Repentless” is getting it’s release on September 11th and unlike other bands who have been drip feeding new songs each month in the lead up to it’s release, Slayer have decided to play it cool and only unveil a couple songs instead of the full album. The latest offering is a track called “Cast The First Stone” and as expected it is just as brutal as you were hoping for.

The idea for the song came about after guitarist Kerry King‘s trip to Greece and the history of the ancient battles that used to take place there. If you love the song so much you need to own it straight away it’s available to download for free right here.


SlayerRepentless Track List

01. Delusions Of Saviour
02. Repentless
03. Take Control
04. Vices
05. Cast The First Stone
06. When The Stillness Comes
07. Chasing Death
08. Implode
09. Piano Wire
10. Atrocity Vendor
11. You Against You
12. Pride In Prejudice

Until next time, rock the fuck out

Browny (@brownypaul)

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3764 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!