Clutch back with new album, ‘Psychic Warfare’ this October


Clutch, the influential heavy rock band from Maryland, are returning this October with 11th studio album Psychic Warfare. Due October 2nd via their own label Weathermaker Music, the album will consist of 12 new tracks. “The title ‘Psychic Warfare’ is taken from the track, ‘X-Ray Visions” states singer Neil Fallon. “It’s a tale about an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flop house motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep deprived paranoia.” The album cover was designed by renowned photographer Dan Winters.
clutch psychicFollowing 2013’s incredible Earth Rocker with a punchier rock sound, the band may fall back to a more bluesy theme on Psychic Warfare. Clutch drummer Jean-Paul Gaster previously described the new material as more diverse than ever and the band’s upcoming album will feature some funk and blues elements that the band hadn’t touched on Earth Rocker.

Formed in 1991 out of Maryland in the U.S, Clutch have pushed the boundaires of rock music for the past three decades incorporating psychedelia, stoner rock, blues, hardcore punk and a touch of metal into their music.

Clutch is comprised of vocalist/guitarist Neil Fallon, drummer Jean-Paul Gaster, guitarist Tim Sult, and bassist Dan Maines.

Psychic Warfare track listing:

01 The Affidavit
02 X-Ray Visions
03 Firebirds
04 A Quick Death in Texas
05 Sucker For The Witch
06 Your Love is Incarceration
07 Doom Saloon
08 Our Lady of Electric Light
09 Noble Savage Clutch
10 Behold the Colossus
11 Decapitation Blues
12 Son Of Virginia

Whatever Clutch come up with, it will be epic! In the meantime check out the band’s live version of ‘D.C Sound Attack’ from the Earth Rocker album 2013……enjoy!