Five Finger Death Punch unleash “Jekyll and Hyde” video

The band with arguably one of the best names in the industry have released their latest video for the song “Jekyll and Hyde” from their forthcoming album Got Your Six which is due for release August 28. The video starts with a behind-the-scenes look at the guys discussing how they’re tired of making music videos and how they want to do something stupid to ruin the shoot for the sake of it. However that’s not the most interesting part about this whole song.

The song itself is made up of voice mail messages left on guitarist Jason Hook‘s phone by lead vocalist Ivan L. Moody in the middle of the night, an idea which is usually made for pre/post song intros with most bands. An interesting idea in theory but it works so well with the heavy sounds of the Five Finger Death Punch boys.


“Got Your Six” Tracklist:

1. Got Your Six

2. Jekyll And Hyde

3. Wash It All Away

4. This Ain’t My Last Dance

5. My Nemesis

6. No Sudden Movement

7. Question Everything

8. Hell to Pay

9. Digging My Own Grave

10. Meet My Maker

11.Boots and Blood

Until next time, rock the fuck out

Browny (@brownypaul)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3543 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!