Buried in Verona announce New Album & Single

Sydney metalcore outfit Buried in Verona have announced a follow album to their 2014 release “Faceless“. The new album “Vultures Above, Lions Below” will be available on August 7th and to coincide with the announcement, they’ve also released an accompanying video for their track “Can’t Be Unsaid“.

On the topic of the inspiration behind the song, vocalist Brett Anderson stated:

“‘Can’t Be Unsaid’ is about letting go of all the negativity surrounding myself and Buried In Verona.”  “I wrote it when I was at my lowest point as a way to get me past everything that had happened. Ever since then, I’ve been focusing on the positives and using music as my escape again. After years of anguish I’m so happy to have regained my passion for music.
The idea we would like to encourage everyone to get behind is this: write down whatever in your life is painful, hurting you, bringing you down – basically whatever is stopping you from being truly happy with yourself and your life. Write it as down as honestly as you can and project the negativity on to the page, into the ink and let go of it. Take it to a calm place that you love, read it one last time, set it alight and watch it burn. Don’t live in the negative space with negative people. Life is short, don’t waste it.”

Positive words and moving forward for the band who lost brothers Daniel & Sean Gynn when they left on good terms in January, being replaced by newcomers James Swanson on drums and Mark Harris on guitars and partial backing vocals and bassist Brandon Martel.

Vultures Above, Lions Below (which was written entirely by the band) was mastered and mixed in Sweden by the incredible engineers Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd who have previously worked with the likes of Bring Me The Horizon, Architects and Soilwork.

“This whole album is the album we have always wanted to write.” “It’s the most honest representation of who we are as people – we’ve been through hell and back in a lot of aspects of our lives, and this is the end result.” Richie Newman (guitarist)

unnamed (1)

Buried In Verona – Vultures Above, Lions Below
1. Vultures Above
2. Extraction
3. Dig Me Out
4. Hurricane
5. Separation
6. Can’t Be Unsaid
7. Reflection
8. Done For Good
9. Pathways
10. Unbroken
11. Bring Me Home
12. Lions Below

Until next time, rock the fuck out

Browny (@brownypaul)

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!