The German PANZER – cover artwork and tracklist of ‘Send Them All To Hell’ revealed!

The German PANZER, the teutonic Heavy Metal trio, is comprised of yet three undisputed genre legends: Vocalist & bass-player Schmier, best known as fronter of DESTRUCTION & HEADHUNTER, guitarist Herman Frank (ACCEPT, VICTORY) as well as drummer Stefan Schwarzmann (ACCEPT, ex-RUNNING WILD). To celebrate the nearing end of the year with a real killer release, the first The German PANZER onslaught entitled ‘Send Them All To Hell’ will roll down onto the unholy European soil on November 28th 2014.

Today the band unveils the cover artwork of ‘Send Them All To Hell’.

Commented frontman Schmier: “”The German PANZER with a fantasy cover? No way! As much as I liked the idea doing something different and less stereotype, it was so much fun to create a real POWERFUL METAL WARMACHINE full of classical clichés.”

The artwork was created by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák, who also created the recent artworks of DESTRUCTION and HEADHUNTER. “Together with this great and crazy guy, we have visualized the most brutal Panzer ever”, adds Schmier.

“You will find a lot of details that you won’t recognize at first sight – hints to our lyrics and stuff that goes deeper than just the first martial impression! We will show you an intense cover trailer that will show all the fine points of this classical metal art that fits perfect with our music very soon!”

Watch the first trailer to get an idea of this teutonic explosion here:

The track listing of ‘Send Them All To Hell’ will be as follows:

  1. Death Knell
  2. Hail And Kill
  3. Temple Of Doom
  4. Panzer
  5. Freakshow
  6. Mr. Nobrain
  7. Why?
  8. Virtual Collision
  9. Roll The Dice
  10. Bleed For Your Sins


The initial idea was born when drummer Stefan Schwarzmann, who has relocated to Switzerland about seven years ago, had a chat with the owner of renowned Swiss club Z7 in Pratteln. The two tried to figure out a way to fill the empty space within touring and recording, the venue has been facing with its most frequently playing bands. To make a long story short: Nobert Mandel (owner of Z7) had the idea of a trio, with both Stefan and Herman in it. The only vacancy for bass and vocals wouldn’t stay open for long, as Stefan had the phone number and mail address of DESTRUCTION’s Schmier right at hand – and so “The German Panzer” was born!

Naming a band after fierce war machinery might seem a bit off for some, but if you take a look at the lyrics, this is picture perfect. The lyrics provoke, criticize and are part of the art. “My lyrics criticize… I don t pray,” adds Schmier.

And as difficult as the search for a name was at first, with all members being German die-hards and organizers of the Teutonic scene, The German PANZER seemed to be the name everybody remembers right away.

As for the album title, ‘Send Them All To Hell’ was almost mandatory, as these are the first words to be heard on the record, with Schmier whispering them into the mic. With the exception of two tracks that feature all three members, all songs are written entirely by Herman Frank and Schmier.

If you like it heavy, more melodic or if you dig Speed Metal, then The German PANZER will hit right on – Or to say it with Hermann Frank: “No left – no right! Just straight forward like a Panzer!”|