SCAR SYMMETRY – new album trailer released

Swedish melo-death metallers SCAR SYMMETRY are set to release their new album and successor to 2011’s highly acclaimed masterpiece ‘The Unseen Empire« this fall.

The new creation called The Singularity (Phase 1 – Neohumanity)’ will be out on in Australia on October 3rd via Nuclear Blast and is the first part of a trilogy.

The band just release a new album trailer. Check it out here:


The tracklist of The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity)’:

  1. The Shape Of Things To Come
  2. Neohuman
  3. Limits To Infinity
  4. Cryonic Harvest
  5. The Spiral Timeshift
  6. Children Of The Integrated Circuit
  7. Neuromancers
  8. Technocalyptic Cybergeddon

Per Nilsson commented: “The lyrical concept that Henrik came up with for The Singularity trilogy is huge in scope, complex and awe-inspiring,

and naturally the music I wrote needed to follow suit – and it is with great pride that we can now present ‘Phase I – Neohumanity’, the first part in the most

progressive and elaborate project in the history of Scar Symmetry. What an awesome way of celebrating our 10th anniversary!”

The cover artwork for The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity)’ was created by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie.

Also check out:

Trailer #1:

Lyric video Limits To Infinity’: |


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!